Home

I’m Latitude, or Lat for short, and this is my book blog! I publish a post every day, mostly book reviews, and I mostly read queer YA/MG and cozy mysteries. I’m an early reader for my local bookshop, Booksweet, and I am also a young adult and children’s literature student. I’m chronic, iconic, yonic, and I would accept a tonic.

My Latest Posts


  • Can’t Wait Wednesday | October 5th
    Can’t Wait Wednesday is a book blogging meme hosted over at Wishful Endings. It’s to discuss and spotlight books that you’re excited about but that you haven’t read yet, to get you more excited about your TBR pile! It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, which is hosted by Jill over at Breaking the Spine. I […]
  • Book Review: Crime for the Books
    Crime for the Books by Kate Young 336 pages publishes October 11th, 2022 The Jane Doe Book Club is hot on the trail of another real-life whodunit in Kate Young’s third peach-perfect mystery, for fans of Ellery Adams. Lyla Moody and her book club, the Jane Does, are hosting a Halloween party at Magnolia Manor, […]
  • Book Review: Canter with a Killer
    Canter with a Killer by Amber Camp 304 pages publishes October 11th, 2022 Perfect for fans of Amanda Flower and Mollie Cox Bryan, Amber Camp’s debut novel will have you galloping through the pages, as a horse rescue owner races to find a killer and clear her name. Mallory Martin left her marriage and her […]
  • Can’t Wait Wednesday | September 28th
    Can’t Wait Wednesday is a book blogging meme hosted over at Wishful Endings. It’s to discuss and spotlight books that you’re excited about but that you haven’t read yet, to get you more excited about your TBR pile! It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, which is hosted by Jill over at Breaking the Spine. I […]
  • Anisa’s International Day book review
    Anisa’s International Day by Reem Faruqi 112 pages publishes September 20th, 2022
  • Book Review: Dauntless
    A teen girl must bring together two broken worlds in order to save her nation in this lush, Filipino-inspired young adult fantasy novel from debut author Elisa A. Bonnin. “Be dauntless, for the hopes of the People rest in you.” Seri’s world is defined by very clear rules: The beasts prowl the forest paths and […]
  • Can’t Wait Wednesday | September 21st
    Can’t Wait Wednesday is a book blogging meme hosted over at Wishful Endings. It’s to discuss and spotlight books that you’re excited about but that you haven’t read yet, to get you more excited about your TBR pile! It’s based on Waiting on Wednesday, which is hosted by Jill over at Breaking the Spine. I […]
  • Tell Me How You Really Feel book review
    Tell Me How You Really Feel by Aminah Mae Safi 336 pages published October 13th, 2020 Aminah Mae Safi’s Tell Me How You Really Feel is an ode to romantic comedies, following two girls on opposite sides of the social scale as they work together to make a movie and try very hard not to […]
  • Book Review: High Times in the Low Parliament
    High Times in the Low Parliament by Kelly Robson 160 pages published August 9th, 2022 Award-winning author Kelly Robson returns with High Times in the Low Parliament, a lighthearted romp through an 18th-century London featuring flirtatious scribes, irritable fairies, and the dangers of Parliament. “Funny, literally outlandish, and deeply relevant.”—Malka Older A Most Anticipated Pick […]
  • Book Review: Mooncakes and Milk Bread
    Mooncakes and Milk Bread by Kristina Cho 304 pages published October 21st, 2021 2022 JAMES BEARD AWARD WINNER • Baking and Desserts 2022 JAMES BEARD AWARD WINNER • Emerging Voice, Books ONE OF THE TEN BEST COOKBOOKS OF THE YEAR: The New Yorker Magazine, The New York Times ONE OF THE BEST COOKBOOKS OF THE […]